Can supreme log data?

Hi Guys

I have no experience with wavecom or AT commands. I have to come up with a system below by 1 week. :mrgreen:

What do guys think of the below system? Need any tweaking? :blush:
http://www.geocities.com/bambinorama/wavecom.JPG

1. To perform the operation above, there is no need for me to attach an external microcontroller or datalogger, right?
  2. I had a look at the user manual of supreme 20, it seems that the data will be logged in the CPU, right? What is the maximum amount of data I can save in the CPU before sending it out? I need to log about 300 characters of ascii data before sending them out every 10 minutes.
    3.Can the fast track 10 at the sensor side send the data to email addresses instead of to another modem? (I have written software to read data in email and this save one modem cost for my customers).
  3. Is there any example AT command for apps similiar to mine above? :blush:

Thanks guys.

This system can be implemented using only one Fastrack 10 modem.

However there are not such AT commands for such application. You have to write OpenAt application.
This application should save every minute data from the sensor (using FCM and Timer).
For sending data to PC over GPRS, application in Fastrack should open TCP socket to PC and send the data to that socket. This can be done using WIP lib.
On PC side you have to write application that also opens TCP socket and listens data from Fastrack.

I hope that I have given you a general idea.

Many thanks, Kaldvee

FWIW, here’s how you’d do this in Open AT Lua. The main program, in Lua, would look like (untested code):

------------------------------------------------------------
-- Configuration settings. These can be changed on-the-fly.

SERVER_IP          = '192.168.192.2' -- Server where data is sent
SERVER_PORT        = 1234            -- Listening port on the server
DATA_MAX_NUMBER    = 10              -- Number of entries to read before sending