WAVECOM TRAINING NEEDED

Hi. I am a very beginner in Open AT, M2M, etc etc. There is a couple of things that I would like to do on Fastrack Supreme, but I want to learn how to do this instead of getting it done.
Any of you can provide a training from very beginning for me? Any ideas of cost? I’ve got a very basic experience in programming, and Ibasic knowledge of networking and GSM. I am based in UK, West Midlands.
Regards

What kind of training did you have in mind - a taught class? a hands-on mentor? something else?

What is your budget?

I wouldn’t be able to do anything before August…

To be honest with you :slight_smile:
The best option for me would be if you could buid a project that I need ( simple version ) with me seeking for explanation.
Siting along with you and listening. Asking when it is needed. What I would need is to know how and which part of the code I will need to modify in the future to get what I want.
About the budget.
I think that the best option would be if we agree for a price for 1 hour of your time. If this training is benefitial for me, we can continue this training until everything I need is done.
I am sure it could be extended later on if I’ve got any problems.

I will prepare a plan with description what I need to build and learn if you’re still interested. Think about the price of your time and send me privately.

As you already know, I am not a native English speaker. We should be fine :slight_smile:.

What I need is:
First part

1. Communication with third party device through UART1.
  2. Running a web server through UART2 ( can be PPP connecting ) serving history files and configuration settings.
  3. Running a same webserver through GPRS.
  4. Sending an email with history file to predefined email address using GMAIL.

Second Part:
2. Controlling binary outputs through web interface or SMS
3. Checking binary inputs
4. Configuring and checkin analog inputs.

Third Part

1. Controlling GPS data

All hardware needed will be provided.