Problem connecting to FXT002 using Developer Studio 1.1.2

Hi All,

I have an FXT02 modem connected to COM2 of an XP machine with a “Wavecom DB9 / HD15 cable”. Modem is powered using a 5V / 2A SMPSU.

Before launching Developer Studio, connection to the modem seems to work OK, Sending at+cgmr using Terraterm on COM2 at 115200 baud elicits “R74_00gg.FXT002 2120060 041709 19:18”.

Sending at+wopen=0 appears to stop a previously loaded application (?).

Terraterm is then closed.

Developer Studio is then launched and Target Management context selected.

The serial port manager appears in the task bar (next to the clock) as a green symbol with a small red bar below. Mousing over the serial port manager reveals “serial port is opened, PORT: COM2, RATE: 115200 bps”

Clicking “connect” (next to settings) returns an error message “Serial port is opened, but there is no response from the target…”

I have plenty of experience with embedded development, but this is my first attempt to load “Hello World” application into an FXT002.

Any help appreciated.

Thanks,

Mark

looks like I had to re-set baud to 115200 and re-save. This had been done previously, but for some reason had not been accepted. Also erased current embedded applications (if there were any present), re-booted everything then download worked. Execution could be started with AT+WOPEN = 1

phew.

To re-echo another posting, a step by step newbie document is needed - with pretty pictures, aimed at the complete novice - just to remove any ambiguity about which screens and what are being referenced.

Forwards and onwards.

Mark

I have the same problem…i tried to re-set the baud to 115200 but nothing…

I get the same error : "Serial port is opened but there is no response from the target…

Any ideas?

Thanks in advance!

capitanui - you are not very clear on your problem.