My fastrack program couldn't send any response to hyper term

Hi, I’m Edy.

I’m currently using Fastrack Supreme 20 for my research. FYI i’m a newbie in this technology. there are few questions that i would like to seek for the answers.

1. What kind of chipset does my Fastrack SUpreme 20 use to manage the GPS module? is it OPUS 3? Nanoride? or Chipset development kit GPS? mine is the standard one, haven’t done any modification on it yet.

2. in DSK given in the installer, there are software. TMT, TE, and SELIMA. could somebody give me a brief explanation about these software function? coz the guide wasn’t helping very much.

3. In Visual C++ 6.0 we could use the debug mode for the program that we’ve created in C. the debug system is called Remote Task Manager. in the RTM window we can see there is a check box with “choose Group” written inside. in side of it we can choose CUS4 till CUS7 (might vary on diff computer). the question is what CUS stands for? and what the traces level is?

i’m sorry if my Question are too many, but it will help me a lot if someone would kindly response my mail.

Regards,
Edy Gunawan

Wavecom supports both OPUS 1 and OPUS 3 chipsets. Actually, the GPS functionality comes as a plug in called C-GPS. Earlier only OPUS 1 was supported, but now both OPUS 1 and OPUS 3 are supported. In case you are using OPUS 3 chipset, then you need to make sure that you use the corresponding C-GPS plug-in.

It is difficult to give a detailed description, but I would try to be as clear as possible :slight_smile:
TMT/TE and SELIMA are tools provided by Wavecom which can be used on the PC side to communicate to the Wireless CPU. SELIMA is the one which manages the connection between the PC and the Wavecom module, and TMT/TE (which internally communicates via SELIMA only) can be used to issue commands and send/receive data to the module.