FXT001 Migration from Supreme

Hello all, our supreme modems just went out and we need to migrate to Xtend coz they phased out supreme. My questions are:

*is my current dwl files made for Supreme downloadable to Xtend?
*if not, where do I start?

Thanks. Im literally 3 hours into this wavecom thingy so as of the moment im clueless. Pls help :open_mouth:

Only if you have the same firmware versions in both.

Start by finding what firmware version(s) you have in your Supremes.

Then check if any of the APIs that you use have changed between the Supreme version(s) and the XTend version: if not, then a simple re-build should suffice; otherwise, you will need to update your application to the newer version…

So how do you come to have a load of old Supremes…?!

thanks for the reply awneil.

firstly, im an instrmentation engineer with little knowledge with open AT, and im new to my job. THe previous developer didnt leave any documentations so im left with zero.

As for the firmware turnaround, the supplier mentioned it is not possible to change XTEND to SUpreme. Even if i want to try, i cannot find the firmware anywhere.

anyways, I did try to recompile the old program that was left but it kept on asking me for different WIP header files (i was able to download from the net). Now im getting all WIP errors like wip_close and all. Am i missing something? or have I downloaded the wrong wip header files? :open_mouth:

Do you have any experience with embedded ‘C’ development?

I trust that you’ve made your management aware of this?

What do you mean by that? Do you mean he won’t exchange XTend units for Supreme units?

yeah sorry about that. what i meant was i cannot download supreme frmware to xtend.

I have basic knowledge re C programming, which is maybe the reason why they are asking me todo this. anyways, i started using the tutorial and it was quite helpful. sadly nothing about gprs.