Can i program to send and receive MMS via GPRS with VS C#?

My idea is program a application to read/write a MMS via GPRS modem by Visual Studio C# 2005/2008.
Can i ?
If i can: How to read/write MMS? (MMS structure, ect)

Thanks for your help!

Hiya,

There is an application note about using the Wavecom Modems for doing MMS.

Log into the developer section of the Wavecom website, and then go to the Application Notes area (link off main login page). Look for the app note called Multimedia Message Service Application Note. This should help you get started…

ciao, Dave

I downloaded it. Thank for your help. Hope, it is that i need.

Hi David,

I just download the mention code but it is a c++ code. I there any .net version?

The AT command is the command we run in window’s command prompt?

Please help. Thank you.

Hiya,

Unlikely - if it’s not on the Wavecom site.

I’m afraid that I can’t help at all with .NET - I’m an embedded design engineer and C programmer and have never even looked at .NET because it doesn’t run on the platforms I use.

I would start by looking through the C++ code and get the gist of what needs to be done.

ciao, Dave

HI David,

thanks for your reply again, and so sorry as i totally fresh and keep asking something is too simple.

Ist MMS sample code download from “Multimedia Message Service Application Note” should build using the M2MStudio?

Thank you.

Yes, it is an Open-AT application.

So you want a PC application to do this?

But that’s an Open-AT application - to be embedded in a Wavecom device.

Also, it uses WIP - so that hides the details of how it’s actually done.

For a PC, I suspect that the best approach is not to use a modem at all, but to use an internet connection to a suitable gateway?
The documenation for the gateway API will tell you all you need to know…

So you want a PC application to do this?