Open a listening TCP Port & route packets to RS232

HI all,

I am new to coding for the C++ & the Legato environment. I have an FX30S-LTE that I need to open a TCP/IP port to listen for incoming connections & then route the data packets to the RS232 port. I am currently opening a PPP session with the attached device (a data logger) but as expected, this is not particularly reliable. Any help in how to code for this to run automatically on start up would be very much appreciated. Thanx

Is that you must use PPP session in RS232?

Here has an example to forward the TCP data received in TCP server to UART directly:

Thanx for your response. I don’t have to have PPP running, it was just a method to open a listening port & establish communication from a computer to the data logger over a private APN. Avoiding the PPP session is ideal.
I’ll give your suggestion a try

When I try to compile & run the code I get the following error: The path ‘/dev/ttyHSL0’ cannot be resolved
Any suggestions?
I have the code as follows:
version: 1.0.0
maxFileSystemBytes: 512K
sandboxed: true
start: manual
executables:
{
iptables -I INPUT -j ACCEPT
app runProc UART_TCP_Server UART_TCP_Server --exe=uart – 6785 /dev/ttyHSL0 115200
uart = ( UART_TCP_ServerComponent )
}
processes:
{
envVars:
{
LE_LOG_LEVEL = DEBUG
}
run:
{
//( uart )
}
maxCoreDumpFileBytes: 512K
maxFileBytes: 512K
}

Feel free to call me an idiot if this is a complete steaming pile of not correct :slight_smile:

you need to set AT!MAPUART=17,1 and then reset the module.
UART1 will be using as /dev/ttyHSL0

I did wonder about that & have tried it. I now get the code compiling & can load it into the modem, but I do not have any coms through to the logger. The logger is set to 115200 baud rate. Do I need to change IP Address or Port number anywhere else in one of the included files? Ideally it would work with any IP address issued by the cell network

I can also ping the modem from the remote PC