Execut a target application

I am new to wavecom open At I got the SDKQ2686 Here are the steps i went through to run a Hello_World sample in target mode

1. Used the project wizard to create the application. (successful)
    2- Used the Cygwin command window to create compiled files ; using GCC compiler…(successful all output binary files were successfully created)
    3- Used the Hyper Terminal to download and execute the embeded application Here is what I get :

[color=green]at+wdwl
WDWL: 0

Here I started downloading the file “gcc_Hello_Word_H.wpb.dwl” using file transfer. then:

[color=green]at+cfun=1
OK

+WIND: 13

+WIND: 12,0

+WIND: 12,1

+WIND: 1

+WIND: 16

+WIND: 7

+WIND: 4

+WIND: 10,“SM”,0,“FD”,0,“ON”,0,“SN”,0,“EN”,0

+WIND: 11,“90F565D03533AA430CDFB39167F27221”,“670F3C788BB43CE1F927CD644C3D3E
EE”
at+wopen=1
OK

It looks as if nothing went wrong but i never received the "Hello World " strings…

Any idea what is missing??

Hello,

Never forget that the Open AT OS and the libary must be compatible with each other!

What is the answer for the AT+WOPEN=2 command?

tom

Hi mmahmoud,

Did you run the sample (or any other program) in RTE mode before?

In this case you might want to try to run the RTE application again. But do not start the program, please. Just click on “Safe Target” in the RTE window, then quit again.

Now try to run the target application again. I think it’ll work now. This usually happens if an RTE application crashes, or the debugger is stopped without quitting the applicaton properly.

Best Regards,
Jan

Thank u for the quick response. Here is what i get:

[color=green]+WOPEN: 2,“AT v04.10”,“AT v04.00”

I did not use the RTE mode… Any suggessions.

Thank u for the quick response. Here is what i get:

[color=green]+WOPEN: 2,“AT v04.10”,“AT v04.00”

I did not use RTE mode… Any suggessions.

The response means that the core firmware is newer than the OpenAT library you compiled the program with.