RV50 and Verizon

Disclaimer: I’m new to this and feel like I am missing something very basic…any help is appreciated.

I have an RV50 with a Verizon SIM and am trying to get my laptop (as a proof point) connected to the internet via the RV50, so far I have had no luck. I have tried with the default configuration, enabling IP passthrough, opening up everything on the VPN, and enabling the DMZ. The LEDs on the RV50 show that I have a good cellular connection and on the ethernet side, I can see changes that I am making trickle down to my laptop (new IP addresses).

In the end, I will be connected an embedded Linux box to the modem and have it talk to a server in the public cloud (AWS).

Thanks for any troubleshooting tips.

Hi there,

Is this a new device you are configuring? Generally, the laptop should be able to connect to the internet when the device is at its default settings and nothing has been configured.
Are you able to ping 8.8.8.8 from the device? (Admin > Advanced > Ping). If so, what do you have for your ethernet settings under the WAN and LAN tabs?
Alternatively, resetting the device to its default settings through the Admin > Advanced > Reset to Factory Default may be easier and faster if you have not configured the device yet.

Thanks,
Gtsang

Hey Gtsang -