RV50's and Setting up for Verizon

GX/ES, LS, RV, MP, MG and oMG series related topics

RV50's and Setting up for Verizon

Postby teddarby » Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:05 pm

We are trying to use these with Verizon and have had VZ techs come out with little success. 2 out of 3 function with VZ. When they are new in the box and you put the freshly activated sim in and boot up it works great. Gets IP, and all other info with no problem. But, when you reboot after you change serial port settings nothing. The infamous "Data connection failed. Waiting to retry". I have tried to set these up with the VZ sim as primary and only sim, as secondary with a working ATT sim, and with manually entering in User Entered APN with only 2 of the 3 connecting but only as secondary.

Anyone else having this issue or am I just overlooking a small setting that needs to be flipped on or off?

Thanks!!
teddarby
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:29 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time

Re: RV50's and Setting up for Verizon

Postby nlo » Fri Apr 22, 2016 7:54 pm

Hi Tedd,

Please contact your reseller for further assistance. If you do not know who your reseller is, or they could not provide you the proper support you're looking for, please create a ticket with us here:

https://www.sierrawireless.com/support/makerequest/

Regards,
Nick
nlo
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:58 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 3 times

Re: RV50's and Setting up for Verizon

Postby cpatch » Thu Apr 20, 2017 8:38 pm

Greetings,

We having the same problem, with setting up for Verizon and modifying the Serial port settings....Data connection failed. Out of the box new. Any updates on what solved your problem?

Thank you.
cpatch
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:13 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time


Return to AirLink gateways and routers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests